The Eleanor Roosevelt Papers Project is a university-chartered research center associated with the Department of History of The George Washington University

The George Washington University

The Eleanor Roosevelt Papers Project

Advisory Board Members

  • Linda Aaker
  • Julian Bond
  • George Casey
  • Johnnetta Cole
  • Blanche Wiesen Cook
  • Dolores Huerta
  • Krubo Kollie
  • Peter Kovler
  • William Leuchtenburg
  • Gaylord Neely
  • Beth Newburger
  • Eleanor Holmes Norton
  • Diane Rehm
  • Anna Eleanor Roosevelt
  • Curtis Roosevelt
  • Jim Sasser
  • Eleanor Seagraves
  • Aprill Springfield
  • Jean Stapleton
  • Gloria Steinem
  • William vanden Heuvel


Editorial Advisory Board

  • Charlene Bickford
      Director and Editor, The First Federal Congress Project
  • David Chesnutt
      Director, The Model Editions Partnership
  • Blanche Wiesen Cook
      Professor of History, John Jay College, Author, Eleanor Roosevelt: A Life
  • Anna Nelson
      Distinguished Adjunct Historian in Residence, American University
  • Barbara Oberg
      Editor, The Papers of Thomas Jefferson
  • Donald Ritchie
      Associate Historian, The United States Senate
  • Susan Ware
      Editor, Notable American Women, Harvard University