ByGeorge! Online
Campus Advisories
Submit Kudos Online

May 15, 2003

Warner to Address 2003 Grads

Jean Carnahan, Sheldon Cohen, Madeleine Jacobs, and Billy Taylor to Receive Honorary Degrees READ>>

• Four to Receive GW Awards
• Ellipse Tips
• MCI Center Backup Plan
• Commencement Calendar
• Seniors Selected as PAF's
• Justice O'Connor to Speak at Law Commencement
• Commencement 2003 Web Site


Mark Warner

Gov. Mark Warner

About Us


SJT Scholars

Derwin Pierre Fields (far left) from Anacostia High School, talks with Ward 8 Councilwoman Sandy Allen as D.C. Board of Education President Peggy Cooper Cafritz stands behind them on the left.


<< Seven Receive Annual Trachtenberg Scholarships

• Gamow Fellows Present Findings at First Symposium

• Building Up the Business of Service

• Columbian Research Fellows Established

Search ByGeorge!

ByGeorge! is the faculty and staff newspaper of The George Washington University, Washington, DC
For comments, questions, or story ideas, send an E-mail to